Term dates

Term dates 2019-20

Autumn Term

Staff training days: Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th September 2019

First day of term: Thursday 5th September 2019

Half term break: Monday 21st – Friday 25th October 2019

Last day of term:  Thursday 19th December 2019

 

Spring Term

Staff training day: Friday 3rd January 2020

First day of term: Monday 6th January 2020

Half term break: Monday 17th – Friday 21st February 2020

Last day of term:  Thursday 2nd April 2020

 

Summer Term

First day of term: Monday 20th April 2020

May Day Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May 2020

Half term break: Monday 25th – Friday 29th May 2020

Last day of term for Pre 16 students:  Wednesday 22nd July 2020

Last day of term for Post 16 students:  specific to individual students but no later than Wednesday 22nd July 2020

Lapwing may schedule two further training days for staff within 2019-20 term time making a maximum of five training days.

Charlie (year 9) making it across the monkey bars!

Charlie (year 9) making it across the monkey bars!

Joe (post 16) during his supported work placement.

Joe (post 16) during his supported work placement.